September 18, 2020

From Invisible to Indispensable … LifeDate Fall 2020

Download LifeDate Fall 2020

Inside this edition of LifeDate …

From the Executive Director of Mission and Ministry
Gospel-Motivated by Pastor Michael Salemink

Abortion/Post Abortion/Alternatives
Look After Orphans in Their Distress by Beth Spitzer
Fearfully and Wonderfully Made by Lynette Auch
While You Were Sleeping by Jeff Duncan

Compassion and Disability by Mona Fuerstenau

Worldview and Culture
Ten Methods of Compassionate Conversation by Pastor Michael Salemink
Racial Theories are Bankrupt but Killing Us by James M. Kushiner

Lutherans For Life Resources

Life Thoughts in the Church Year

World News

Spotlight on Lutherans For Life
Share the Life Message All Through the Year! / Word of Hope
Guiding Youth Toward Justice by Michelle Bauman
Rejoice Always by Virginia Flo
Retreat and Installation
Remembering Our Roots by Michelle Bauman
Chats 4Life

Are you interested in discussing contemporary life issues with other high school and college-aged youth? Would you like to learn how to address those issues from a Gospel-motivated perspective? If so, Chats 4 Life is for you! Chats 4 Life offers young adults opportunities to connect via Zoom with other 4Life youth from across the nation. During these sessions, youth are invited to network, ask questions, and engage in discussion about contemporary life issues. So far we’ve covered abortion, euthanasia, vaccines, healthcare rationing, birth control, homelessness, human trafficking, serving those with disabilities, and much more! Watch our Instagram page for the next Chats 4 Life opportunity, and contact mbauman@lutheransforlife.org for the latest meeting code and password!

Frontline Conference Call – October 2020

Join in on the Frontline call to get LFL updates and new project ideas.
When: Monday, October 12, 2020 – 5:00 p.m. PDT, 6:00 p.m. MDT, 7:00 p.m. CDT, 8:00 p.m. EDT
What: There will be a devotion, activity update, life project ideas, and Q & A.
CONNECT: Dial: 646-876-9923, Meeting ID: 816 8698 9871, Passcode: 953488
Online: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81686989871.

2021 March for Life/LAMBS – Lutherans Assembling Mercy Blankets/Estate Planning/Real Estate for Life/LFL on Social Media
2020 LFL Regional Conferences