## 2024 State Essay Contest Winners Grades 9-12



Sybella Burlingame First Place Kansas St. Paul Lutheran Church Leavenworth, Kansas



Claire Jankee First Place Minnesota Mayer Lutheran High School Mayer, Minnesota



Andrew Kohlmeyer First Place Nebraska St. John Lutheran Church Tecumseh, Nebraska



Olivia Brown First Place South Dakota St. Paul Lutheran Church Spearfish, South Dakota

Photo not available

Emma Roth First Place Texas Grace Lutheran Church Elgin, Texas



Julia Koester First Place Non-Federation States Wittenburg Academy (online) Chatfield, Minnesota

## 2024 State Essay Contest Winners Grades 6-8



Ally Packer
First Place Illinois
Good Shepherd Lutheran School
Collinsville, Illinois



Maria Heimsoth
First Place Kansas
Hope Lutheran School
Shawnee, Kansas



Daniel Hudeck
First Place Michigan
Trinity Lutheran Church
Reese, Michigan



Nathaniel Hicok First Place Minnesota St. John's Lutheran School Chaska, Minnesota



Christina Nissing
First Place Missouri
Trinity Lutheran Church
Bridgeton, Missouri



Leviathan Duley
First Place Nebraska
St. Paul's Lutheran School
Arlington, Nebraska



Gracelynn Drevlow
First Place South Dakota
St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Aberdeen, South Dakota



Isabella Gonzalez First Place Texas Westlake Lutheran Academy Richmond, Texas



Micah Tiefel
First Place Non-Federation States
Peace Thru Christ Lutheran School
Middleton, Wisconsin